MAKE CONTACT

interview.jpg

LEARN MORE  / We can connect you with people to interview during your research.


Let us help you find someone to interview whose experience and expertise match your interest, from city parks to the backwoods. 

 

Some possibilities to consider:

  • Forestry/Silviculture

  • Forest Engineering

  • Logging/Trucking

  • Milling/Processing

  • Fire 

  • Urban Forestry

  • Wildlife

Try one of the contacts below from your state to assist you with finding a person that is a good fit for your interests:

Jill Bell, Oregon Women in Timber, Estacada, OR jill.bell@wy.com (541) 954-6480
 

Denise Buck, Pacific Education Institute, Olympia, WA dbuck@pacificEducationInstitute.org (509) 654-8569
 

Jennifer Byerly, Sustainable Forestry Initiative /National Project Learning Tree, Washington, DC Jennifer.Byerly@forests.org  (202) 596-3457

Mary Bullwinkel, Oregon Logging Conference, Eugene, OR bullwinkelm@gmail.com (707) 601-6533

 

Norie Dimeo-Ediger, Oregon Forest Resources Institute, Portland, OR dimeo-ediger@ofri.org (971) 673-2956

Jeremy Felty, Oregon Sustainable Forestry Initiative Implementation Committee, OR

sfisicoregon@gmail.com (360) 621-7596

Shawn Keough, Associated Logging Contractors, Coeur d'Alene, ID shawn@idahologgers.com (208) 667-6473
 

Beth Krisko, Forests Today & Forever, Eugene, OR coordinator@foreststodayandforever.org (541) 554-1342

 

Kate McMichael, Oregon Small Woodlands Association, Salem, OR kathryn.mcmichael@gmail.com (415) 216-6515

Diane Mettler, Pacific Logging Conference, Eatonville, WA diane@pacificloggingcongress.com (253) 777-8077

Coleen Michael, Montana Logging Association, Kalispell, MT Coleen@logging.org (406) 752-3168


Cindy Mitchell, Washington Forest Protection Association, Olympia, WA CMitchell@wfpa.org (360) 791-9372


Marie Price, Idaho Forest Group, Coeur d'Alene, ID marie.price@ifg.com (208) 946-6235


Lindsay Warness, Forest Resources Association, Kennewick, WA lwarness@forestresources.org (906) 282-6752

Steve Wilent, Sustainable Forestry Initiative, OR, steve.wilent@forests.org (503) 622-3033)


Diann Washburn, Oregon Women in Timber, Dallas, OR info@orwit.org (503) 917-9205


Rikki Wellman, Oregon Logging Conference, Eugene, OR rikki@oregonloggingconference.com (541) 954-2477


Michelle Youngquist, Idaho Forest Products Commission/Idaho PLT, Boise, ID plt@idahoforests.org
(208) 334-4061